Welcome!

Java IoT Authors: Liz McMillan, Elizabeth White, Pat Romanski, Yeshim Deniz, Mehdi Daoudi

Related Topics: @CloudExpo, Agile Computing

@CloudExpo: Article

Ulitzer Names the World's 30 Most Influential Cloud Computing Bloggers

The World’s 30 most influential Cloud bloggers collectively generated more than 24 million page views

Cloud Expo on Ulitzer

Ulitzer.com announced today "the World's 30 most influential Cloud bloggers," who collectively generated more than 24 million Ulitzer page views.

Ulitzer's annual "most influential Cloud bloggers" list was announced at Cloud Expo 2009 West, which took place at the Santa Clara Convention Center, California.

Cloud Expo 2009 West drew more delegates than all other Cloud-related events put together worldwide.

"The world's 50 most influential Cloud bloggers 2010" list will be announced at the Cloud Expo 2010 East, which will take place April 19-21, 2010, at the Jacob Javitz Convention Center, in New York City, with more than 5,000 expected to attend.

Detailed information on how to become a Ulitzer blogger can be obtained  here.


Ulitzer New Media Power Panel at the Santa Clara Convention Center, CA, during Cloud Expo 2009 West.

"Ulitzer New Media Power Panel" was streamed live to more than 60,000 viewers via SYS-CON.TV. The panel was moderated by Jeremy Geelan (http://jeremygeelan.ulitzer.com). Geelan's guests in the first power panel were Ian Thain (http://ianthain.ulitzer.com) and Tim Crawford (http://timcrawford.ulitzer.com).


The World's 30 Most Influential Cloud Bloggers list was announced today by Ulitzer.com at the Cloud Expo 2010 East conference Website

The World's 30 Most Influential Cloud Bloggers 2009

  1. Dustin Amrhein (http://dustinamrhein.ulitzer.com)
  2. Ezhil Babaraj (http://ezhil.ulitzer.com)
  3. Tony Bishop (http://tonybishop.ulitzer.com)
  4. Reuven Cohen (http://reuvencohen.ulitzer.com)
  5. Ernest de Leon http://ernestdeleon.ulitzer.com)
  6. David Deans (http://daviddeans.ulitzer.com)
  7. Ray DePena (http://innovation.ulitzer.com)
  8. Dana Gardner (http://danagardner.ulitzer.com)
  9. John Gauntt (http://media-dojo.ulitzer.com)
  10. Jeremy Geelan (http://jeremygeelan.ulitzer.com)
  11. Kevin  Hoffman (http://kevinhoffman.ulitzer.com)
  12. Alin Irimie (http://alinirimie.ulitzer.com)
  13. Kevin Jackson (http://kevinjackson.ulitzer.com)
  14. Fuat Kircaali (http://fuatkircaali.ulitzer.com)
  15. David Linthicum (http://davidlinthicum.ulitzer.com)
  16. Lori MacVittie (http://lorimacvittie.ulitzer.com)
  17. Bill McColl (http://billmccoll.ulitzer.com)
  18. Paul Miller (http://paulmiller.ulitzer.com)
  19. Louis Nauges (http://louisnauges.ulitzer.com)
  20. Greg Ness (http://gregness.ulitzer.com)
  21. Greg O'Connor (http://gregoconnor.ulitzer.com)
  22. Maureen O'Gara (http://maureenogara.ulitzer.com)
  23. Mark O'Neill (http://markoneill.ulitzer.com)
  24. Bill Roth (http://billroth.ulitzer.com)
  25. Ellen Rubin (http://ellenrubin.ulitzer.com)
  26. John Savageau (http://savageau.ulitzer.com)
  27. Michael Sheehan (http://michaelsheehan.ulitzer.com)
  28. Roman  Stanek (http://romanstanek.ulitzer.com)
  29. John Treadway (http://johntreadway.ulitzer.com)
  30. Alan Williamson (http://alanwilliamson.ulitzer.com)

"Ulitzer Live! - New Media Conference & Expo " will debut on June 14, 2010 in New York City and will present a world-class faculty who will analyze new media, content marketing strategies, social CRM, enterprise social media, personal branding tools, and many other subjects.

Ulitzer Live! West will take place on December 6, 2010, in San Jose, California. The Call for Papers for both events are now open.

Ulitzer is a "new media" social journalism platform that revolutionizes how we create, deliver, and consume content on the Web.

Ulitzer authors can get started with their first article in a few minutes and may start a new "Topic" on any subject or write a story and post it both to their Ulitzer author page and to any existing Ulitzer topic.

The network effect of people using Ulitzer to communicate and collaboratively produce and categorize content is disruptive, bypassing traditional media and middlemen. Topics published on Ulitzer range from Greek Isles in the Summer to New Media via Personal Branding and Marketing & Sales.

Ulitzer, Inc., owns 185 content websites including www.sys-con.com.

Detailed information on how to become a Ulitzer blogger can be obtained  here.

More Stories By Carmen Gonzalez

Carmen Gonzalez is the co-founder, president, and CEO of SYS-CON Media, Cloud Expo, Inc. and Ulitzer, Inc.

Carmen has been in charge of SYS-CON's sales and marketing functions since 1994. Under her leadership, the company was named by Inc 500, among the fastest growing 500 privately held companies in North America three years in a row.

Comments (0)

Share your thoughts on this story.

Add your comment
You must be signed in to add a comment. Sign-in | Register

In accordance with our Comment Policy, we encourage comments that are on topic, relevant and to-the-point. We will remove comments that include profanity, personal attacks, racial slurs, threats of violence, or other inappropriate material that violates our Terms and Conditions, and will block users who make repeated violations. We ask all readers to expect diversity of opinion and to treat one another with dignity and respect.


IoT & Smart Cities Stories
Codete accelerates their clients growth through technological expertise and experience. Codite team works with organizations to meet the challenges that digitalization presents. Their clients include digital start-ups as well as established enterprises in the IT industry. To stay competitive in a highly innovative IT industry, strong R&D departments and bold spin-off initiatives is a must. Codete Data Science and Software Architects teams help corporate clients to stay up to date with the mod...
There are many examples of disruption in consumer space – Uber disrupting the cab industry, Airbnb disrupting the hospitality industry and so on; but have you wondered who is disrupting support and operations? AISERA helps make businesses and customers successful by offering consumer-like user experience for support and operations. We have built the world’s first AI-driven IT / HR / Cloud / Customer Support and Operations solution.
At CloudEXPO Silicon Valley, June 24-26, 2019, Digital Transformation (DX) is a major focus with expanded DevOpsSUMMIT and FinTechEXPO programs within the DXWorldEXPO agenda. Successful transformation requires a laser focus on being data-driven and on using all the tools available that enable transformation if they plan to survive over the long term. A total of 88% of Fortune 500 companies from a generation ago are now out of business. Only 12% still survive. Similar percentages are found throug...
Druva is the global leader in Cloud Data Protection and Management, delivering the industry's first data management-as-a-service solution that aggregates data from endpoints, servers and cloud applications and leverages the public cloud to offer a single pane of glass to enable data protection, governance and intelligence-dramatically increasing the availability and visibility of business critical information, while reducing the risk, cost and complexity of managing and protecting it. Druva's...
BMC has unmatched experience in IT management, supporting 92 of the Forbes Global 100, and earning recognition as an ITSM Gartner Magic Quadrant Leader for five years running. Our solutions offer speed, agility, and efficiency to tackle business challenges in the areas of service management, automation, operations, and the mainframe.
The Jevons Paradox suggests that when technological advances increase efficiency of a resource, it results in an overall increase in consumption. Writing on the increased use of coal as a result of technological improvements, 19th-century economist William Stanley Jevons found that these improvements led to the development of new ways to utilize coal. In his session at 19th Cloud Expo, Mark Thiele, Chief Strategy Officer for Apcera, compared the Jevons Paradox to modern-day enterprise IT, examin...
With 10 simultaneous tracks, keynotes, general sessions and targeted breakout classes, @CloudEXPO and DXWorldEXPO are two of the most important technology events of the year. Since its launch over eight years ago, @CloudEXPO and DXWorldEXPO have presented a rock star faculty as well as showcased hundreds of sponsors and exhibitors! In this blog post, we provide 7 tips on how, as part of our world-class faculty, you can deliver one of the most popular sessions at our events. But before reading...
DSR is a supplier of project management, consultancy services and IT solutions that increase effectiveness of a company's operations in the production sector. The company combines in-depth knowledge of international companies with expert knowledge utilising IT tools that support manufacturing and distribution processes. DSR ensures optimization and integration of internal processes which is necessary for companies to grow rapidly. The rapid growth is possible thanks, to specialized services an...
At CloudEXPO Silicon Valley, June 24-26, 2019, Digital Transformation (DX) is a major focus with expanded DevOpsSUMMIT and FinTechEXPO programs within the DXWorldEXPO agenda. Successful transformation requires a laser focus on being data-driven and on using all the tools available that enable transformation if they plan to survive over the long term. A total of 88% of Fortune 500 companies from a generation ago are now out of business. Only 12% still survive. Similar percentages are found throug...
Scala Hosting is trusted by 50 000 customers from 120 countries and hosting 700 000+ websites. The company has local presence in the United States and Europe and runs an internal R&D department which focuses on changing the status quo in the web hosting industry. Imagine every website owner running their online business on a fully managed cloud VPS platform at an affordable price that's very close to the price of shared hosting. The efforts of the R&D department in the last 3 years made that pos...